Jesus Is Our All-Sufficient Comforter. from http://www.desiringgod.org

When you are confounded with negative, anti-Jesus talk, listen to the one who has endured all of the sin of mankind. Listen to Jesus. Be still and know that He is God. Wait for Him. Wait and wait some more. In the waiting, pour your heart out to Him. Pour out your inadequacies, problems, and sin. Cry out for mercy and don’t relent until He meets you. Don’t give up. Surrender to the mighty hand of God. He WILL exult you in the perfect power of His grace in due time. Wait for Him because HE IS our all-sufficient comforter.

Psalm 73: 25 & 26 Whom have I in heaven but you? And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

If things are and have been futile in your life these days, come alongside together, brother and sister, and let’s trust in the God of the Universe who knows and sees everything. Let’s trust and anticipate great things to come because of our futility.

Let’s surrender our will, and echo St. Augustine’s words, “Command what you will, Lord, but give what you command.”

