I have a wart on my left pointer finger. I am humbled as I write this knowing there is nothing feminine when speaking of warts and I like to be considered feminine. Oh well, I’ll have to ask grace from you, as my reader.

So why talk about and compare warts and sin? Well, let’s take a closer look at what scripture speaks about sin; specifically bitterness.

Hebrews 12:15

“See to it that no one fails to obtain the grace of God; that no “root of bitterness” springs up and causes trouble, and by it many become defiled;”

Now let’s use a Venn Diagram and look at the similarities and differences between WARTS & SIN:

My wart removal is scheduled for Oct. 3rd @ 4PM at my doctor’s office. I am hoping that that should do it for the wart. As for my sin issues, well I find the Holy Spirit prompts me quite often to meditate on 1 John 1:9 “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

My prayer for uprooting sin: (paraphrased from St. Augustine) “Dear Heavenly Father, You have commanded these things in scripture about obeying You and how to go about do that. Please give what You command to a very poor and needy servant. Let me know of Your love each new day and rejoice in the bones that You have broken. Let others hear praises from my lips directed towards You in adoration and worship this day and until You call me home.” In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

