Let us end on a very simple note: Let us listen to

simple words; our Lord speaks simply: “Trust Me, My

child,” He says. “Trust Me with a humblest heart and

a fuller abandon to My will than ever thou didst be-

fore. Trust Me to pour My love through thee, as minute

succeeds minute. And if thou shouldst be conscious

of anything hindering the flow, do not hurt My love

by going away from Me in discouragement, for noth-

ing can hurt love so much as that. Draw all the closer

to Me; come, flee unto Me to hide thee, even from

thyself. Tell Me about the trouble. Trust Me to turn

My hand upon thee and thoroughly to remove the

boulder that has choked thy riverbed, and take away

all the sand that has silted up the channel. I will not

leave thee until I have done that which I have spoken

to thee of. I will perfect that which concerneth

thee. Fear thou not, O child of My love; fear not.”

And now…

