Ever been there, where each waking day, you “see” the sins of your heart exposed to you? The mirror is up and it’s right in front of you. It’s a grace, you know. It’s a grace of unconditional love from God, to you, to repent and ask Him to help you turn away from ‘ that/those sin(s)’. It’s also His mercy, to have pity on His children. So, as you go before God tonight, and thank Him for this day, plead with Him for continued mercy and future grace to repent and trust in Him.

May God be delighted to show mercy and pour out grace on those who call on His Name for help. May He not leave any of those off who call on His Name.

“Dear Heavenly Father, Help me. The mirror is up and I don’t like what I see. Change my heart to be like Jesus. Give me faith to trust in You. Command whatever You will, but I beg You, give what You command. I rejoice knowing You give far more than we could ever ask or imagine. Please pour out your grace on my friends and family, too. I ask these things because I am poor and needy and have only my sin-filled heart to bring before You.

In Jesus Name, Amen.”

