I enjoy being around children. There’s something so precious and simple about them.Lately, I’ve been told I “gush” over these “little ones”, whom God has created for us to be like: Child-like, as Children of God. Well, I began to think about the emotions and love that I have for children and how gracious God is to provide me with these feelings for them. There’s no guilt or selfish response in the emotion, but purely based on enjoying talking, laughing, and being around them.

I began to think of Piper’s quote while contemplating my God-given emotions for children, and relating it to: “God is most glorified when we are most satisfied in Him”.

I want to “gush” over the beauty of our Heavenly Father, and to delight in Him. I can’t entirely put my finger on it, but there seems to be a parallel here with right emotions and having them fixed on someone; mainly, God Himself. Oh, how I desire to delight in the LORD, and trust He will give me the desires of my heart: Himself. (Psalm 37:4).

What have you been gushing over lately?

