Here is Jesus’ answer when this question was posed to him:

“Who is the Greatest?”

Matthew 18:1-4 “At that time the disciples came to Jesus, saying, “Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?” And calling to him a child, he put him in the midst of them and said, “Truly, I say to you, unless you turn and become like children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. Whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.”

I had the privilege this evening to experience the love of some dear little children at church. Tonight was a family dinner and it sure felt like family. I chatted with the little ones most of the evening, and found it absolutely delightful. A sweet gift from God! I prayed before I walked in, “Lord, please have one person for me to sit with.” Guess what?:) I had a table full of children eager and desiring to be together and the fellowship was more than I could ever ask for! Lots of JOY this night and I am praising my Heavenly Father, who never, ever leaves His children off to themselves.The scripture verse I mentioned above was going through my mind and soul this evening around the table. It’s humility, simplicity, innocence, purity, genuineness, love, trust, kindness, and more from what God calls us to be. The children tonight were a warm reminder of what I ache to live out in my own life.

“Thanks, dear friends! I know you won’t be reading this blog tonight, but someday if you do, know that I praise God for each of you and that Jesus loves you most!”

Sweet dreams.

Love,

Rosie

