Dear Ladies,

I wear this beautiful silver bracelet almost everyday. My sister bought it for me and I treasure wearing it and being reminded of our sweet relationship. I was reading tonight from Proverbs 3:13-35 (I won’t type it all out, even though each verse fills my soul with such hope in our Heavenly Father as our sustainer. Please read it when you have a moment. You’ll see what I mean once you’re there.)

Throughout each of the verses the comparison is with wisdom and silver/gold. The gain from finding wisdom is greater gain than finding silver and/or gold. Verse 15 ESV sums up this blog post for the evening: “She [meaning wisdom] is more precious than jewels, and nothing you desire can compare with her.” I love my sister dearly. I love the bracelet I received from her. I plan to wear it for a long time. But even my lovely silver bracelet does not compare with wisdom from God. It’s the wisdom that founded the earth.

(Prov. 3:21b-22) “… keep sound wisdom and discretion, and they will be life for your soul and adornment for your neck.”

Seeking Wisdom this night.

