Hebrews 11:1 ESV “Faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.”

I had an opportunity to visit with a friend while I was out-of-town last week. Her prayers lately aim at asking God for faith and strength to persevere in future trials. Later on that evening, I just kept thinking about our conversation and thought to myself, “who prays this way?” I believe it’s someone who God has called to love Him and granted them a desire for self-denial over self-righteousness.

Romans 8:28 ESV “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.”

As I began to think about trials, faith, God, sovereignty, hope, thanksgiving, love, assurance,… John Piper’s book, “Future Grace” came to mind. Check it out. I plan to do the say.

