Proverbs 27: 17 ESV “Iron sharpens iron, and one man sharpens another.”

I started my blog about 2 months ago. God has been gracious to offer me the opportunity to consult with a brother in Christ at my home church: http://www.5pointscc.org . About 2 weeks ago, on Sunday night, I asked Mark about various blog titles. Well, it actually goes back a bit further than that. He was the one to approach me about my original title: RosieUdicki32’s blog. Yes, in hindsight, it is a mouth full. Thank you, Mark, for unveiling that truth sooner than later:)   In our conversation, various, tea-focused titles came up, and then he mentioned Steeped in Truth. It paralleled the focus of drinking tea and God’s truth.  So, I thanked him, and the next day, changed my blog title, and moved on from RosieUdicki32 to Steeped in Truth.

I appreciate my chats with Mark because of his knowledge on writing and how to think about your audience.  Check out his blog site: http://markkakkuri.com . I also value his devotion to God, his wife, their children, and the church.

As your sister in Christ, thank you, Mark Kakkuri, for your constructive criticism to a highly motivated, yet amateur writer: All for God’s glory, especially in the blog world!

