Romans 11:33-36 ESV “Oh, the depth of the riches and wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable are his judgments and how inscrutable his ways! For who has known the mind of the Lord, or who has been his counselor? Or who has given a gift to him that he might be repaid? For from him and through him and to him are all things. To him be glory forever. Amen.”

John 1:12& 13 ESV “But to all who did receive him, who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God, who were born, not of blood nor of the will of the flesh nor of the will of man, but of God.

[a deep breath…] As I meditate on who God is and His attributes, I am amazed of who He is and His purpose of  Jesus descending on earth, being fully human and at the same time God, dying for His people; His people from every tribe, nation, tongue. He, being God the Father, gave this right for Rosie Udicki, all my friends and family, and people all over the world who call on His Name to become children of God. The God of the universe who knows all things, sees all things, and is and will be forever. It overwhelms me, consumes me, and at the same time provides me with such peace, I can’t even describe it. I am so humbled by His grace because I could not will this on my own, even if I attempted to try.

Dear Heavenly Father,

Help my unbelief. Help me to cast all my cares on you. When you look at me, you see Christ’s perfect righteousness, and not a sin-filled soul. I’ve been washed by the blood of Jesus. Day by day, week by week, each day you have alloted for me, cause in me a stirring for truth and for Jesus Christ to be exulted above all things. Help me to be patient and to remember to wait on you. Help me to love the opportunity to wait on you and call you LORD God over my life. Thank you for opening my eyes to see Jesus. I’m so thrilled and filled with joy. Help me when I want to cower away. Fill me with strength anew. Thank you for your promises, Father. All because of Jesus’ prefect obedience, Amen.

